Day One Hundred and Twelve – Knives

bread knives

I made bread last week in my breadmaker. (Mmmm!) I dug around in my knife drawer to find my very best bread knife (part of a knife set I got for Christmas from Evan’s parents). When I was done with it I threw it in the sink, and later went back for more bread. Not wanting to clean the knife and knowing I had other bread knives I searched the drawer for another one. Did not go so well. It just would not cut through. So I tried another, with no better results. Eventually I just rewashed the knife from earlier. So! That basically means these 2 knives are useless.

I thought about just putting this in with the camping stuff but really, when am I going to need a bread knife while camping? Never. These ones are going! Which means I’ll be able to find my good bread knife a lot quicker now. I’m sure I’ll have to go through that drawer before the year is done and find some more knives that I don’t use. Both because I keep moving knives around the find the one I want, and because I’ll probably be so desperate to find things to get rid of by the end of the year. I should probably stop screwing myself over by getting rid of things in multiples and stick to one a day.

Comments?

